This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.7
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Monika
    cz
    8.3
    5 September 2017
    We have enjoyed our stay as we wanted quiet holidays travelling with a four year old. Plat is a small village, not a lot of opportunities to party. Nice beach with hardly any people at the end of August.
    Katerina
    cz
    9.2
    3 September 2017
    We stayed just one night, however it is comfortable place for vacation. The nearby road is not hearable. All teraces/balconies are situated with a view on the sea. There are really beautifull sunsets.
    Nice garden with many flowers and fruit trees.
    Rachel Pickering
    gb
    10
    1 September 2017
    Great family holiday
    Great location in a quiet village close enough to the larger towns
    Very cosy, simple and clean apartments.
    Eul1
    ro
    7.5
    24 August 2017
    1 night stay at Plat
    - check out on the clock with two reminders ...
    - view from the balcony and the closest beach Leptirica (400m downhil away from accomodation) very good
    Csaba
    hu
    10
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Iria
    es
    7.5
    23 August 2017
    Good staff, good location (next to the airport ). Beautiful views from the rooms. Safe area.
    Jennifer
    de
    10
    19 August 2017
    No supermarket or small shops around.
    Very nice and cosy guesthouse, great view to the bay, lovely village! We enjoyed our stay in Ana's Apartment a lot.
    Andreea
    ro
    10
    14 August 2017
    Lovely sea view. Nice hosts. Great and clean room
    A very beautiful room, with lovely sea view. Large and clean room and nice bathroom. Great hosts, we really enjoyed our stay. We also had breakfast on the balcony and we enjoyed so much having breakfast with this perfect view that we have almost forgot we had to check out :)
    nl
    8.8
    11 August 2017
    Everything was perfect
    VALERIE
    fr
    8.3
    11 August 2017
    A room with a view
    It's a room, not an appartment, no possibility to cook. Tea making facility would be useful. We didn't see any common areas for the guests (but didn't ask).
    Good location, easy to find on the way to Dubrovnik. The terrace overlooking the bay is quite pleasant. Good breakfast brought up to the room. Restaurant King Konoba within walking distance (reservations recommended).
    THI THUY HA
    vn
    7.9
    10 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nathalie
    at
    8.8
    6 August 2017
    Nice place in quiet area - located in Plat (not Mlini)
    I was under the impression that the place was in Mlini, but it is really in Plat, which is 3 km from Mlini. Therefore limited options to eat out nearby.
    Nice room with balcony with beautiful view. Lovely beach 10 minutes' walk away. There is a good taverna directly at the beach. Nice and quiet place, ideal for families.
    mubareka virjee
    gb
    9.2
    5 August 2017
    Only that it was further away from the old town but was in between that and the airport which worked out really well.
    The view was fantastic. Beautifully located high enough to see plenty of water down below and a 10 minute walk down to the beach.
    Panagiotis Ziakas
    gr
    10
    2 August 2017
    Everything was perfect
    Mrs Ana and her husband are very hospitable and friendly owners. We felt like being in our home. The view of the hotel is amazing. The location is ideal for relaxing. The bus station for Dubrovnik is just near the hotel. The room was very very clean. It is an apartment that definitely we would stay again.
    kelvinwym
    hk
    9.6
    31 July 2017
    Good if u like a seaview with budgeted cost
    The shower is a bit small
    Breakfast in the balcony
    Mária
    hu
    10
    27 July 2017
    Peaceful, excellent apartments with panorama
    About the house and service NOTHING!:) It is not bad, not negative, just a fact, to know: There is no promenade, walking "area", no connection with the beautiful Mlini esplanade. If you want to have nice evening walks, you have to go to Cavtat, Dubrovnik or Mlini (parking UP, next to the mainroad!)
    Very nice owners, very clean (every day cleaning, towel change, if necessary). You can also order breakfast what we did not, but have seen. Looking excellent! Location: as it was advertised, just next to the main road and the bus stop to Dubrovnik and Cavtat, buses are coming ca in every half an hour (timetable is available on internet, or the owners can give you. They offer you several perfect prospects, maps, ship excursion possibilities. They give the phone numbers of captains, so you can order from the house to stop the ships to the islands nearby or to Dubrovnik, old town harbour!:) The place is very peaceful, silent, the rooms are facing not on the side of the road, but on the see. From the upper level the panorama is extraordinary.:) Important to know: there are no shops (and only two - good - restaurants, one on the shore) in Plat, but are in some kms perfect ones, where you can go to buy fresh food. If you go by bus, ask the driver to stop at "Plat 2" bus stop. If you go by car from direction Dubrovnik, drive slowly when leaving Soline, and turn right, down at the sign Plat hotels strait, than ahead, than there will be soon guide-posts directing you to the house: left up, next to the little chapel. (The house is just "under" the main road, but there is no junction above the house!) The seaside can be reached on a long staircase, or by car - free parking places ara available close, or relatively close, in the morning surely.
    Kevin RR
    gb
    9.6
    21 July 2017
    Apartmani Ana
    Nothing to dislike.
    Breakfast offered and was good value for money (6 euros, bread, fruit, cheese, meats, yoghurt, butter jam, honey, coffee, tea) all brought to your room by the hosts to enjoy on your balcony. Views were stunning as the property is quite high up on the hillside. Don't book if you don't like to walk up hills/stairs, there are over 150 steps down to the beach (or a longer route via the roads but all up hill). Its good exercise, but not too good if your not fit. Room was basic but comfortable. There is a fridge in the room to keep your beer cold, and welcome air con as Croatia can be very hot in the summer months. The Hosts are very friendly and speak good English.
    de
    8.3
    13 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christine
    gb
    9.6
    3 September 2016
    Shower towels too small, seems that is the case everywhere we stay, so just Croatia. Not a big problem though
    Breakfast in the room. Very friendly helpful hosts
    Naďa
    cz
    8.3
    2 September 2016
    - too quiet place/apartment house for a group of young people (rather for the family with children or old pair - equipment - only little fridge (but we have a room, not apartment)
    - private parking - beautiful view from balcony (sea side) - beach (clear water, free deckchairs and umbrellas) - near the beach - 10,15 min walking - bus stop right in front of house
Loading reviews
Close